Executive Committee 2009–2011

Executive Committee of Polish Society of Experimental Plant Biology

  • President: prof. dr hab. Beata Zagórska-Marek; University of Wrocław
  • Vice-President: prof. dr hab. Andrzej Kononowicz; University of Lodz
  • Secretary: dr Edyta Gola; University of Wrocław
  • Treasurer: dr Elżbieta Myśkow; University of Wrocław.

Members of Executive Committee

  • Dr hab. Iwona Ciereszko, prof. UwB; University of Bialystok
  • Prof. dr hab. Hanna Jańska; University of Wrocław
  • Dr Małgorzata Jemioła-Rzemińska; Jagiellonian University
  • Prof. dr hab. Anna M. Rychter; University of Warsaw
  • Dr hab. Paweł Sowiński, prof. UW; University of Warsaw
  • Prof. dr hab. Kazimierz Strzałka; Jagiellonian University
  • Prof. dr hab. Zofia Szweykowska-Kulińska; Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań
  • Prof. dr hab. Kazimierz Trębacz; Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin.

Revisory Commission

  • Chair: prof. dr hab. Przemysław Wojtaszek; Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań; Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Member: prof. dr hab. Halina Gabryś; Jagiellonian University
  • Member: dr hab. Dorota Kwiatkowska; University of Silesia in Katowice.


  • Prof. dr hab. Anna M. Rychter has been appointed a representative of Central and East Europe in FESPB Executive Committee
  • Prof. dr hab. Hanna Jańska has been appointed a representative of PSEPB to the FESPB Executive Committee.